MDS Coordinators Network of Ontario

The Municipal Drug Strategy Coordinators Network of Ontario (MDSCNO) formed in 2009, with municipal drug strategy representatives from across the province working together to promote health and reduce the harms of alcohol and other drugs for individuals, families and communities. The WGDS is a member of the MDSCNO. These 31 Drug Strategies connect bi-monthly on a 2-hour teleconference to learn from one another, share best practices and seek solutions to common problems.

The members of the MDSCNO are listed below:

  • Brantford-Brant County Drug Strategy
  • Chatham-Kent Drug Awareness Council (CKDAC)
  • Elgin-St. Thomas
  • Fort Frances
  • Fort William First Nation Healing Strategy
  • Grey-Bruce Task Force on Crystal Meth and Other Drugs
  • Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Drug Strategy
  • Halton Region Drug Strategy
  • Hamilton
  • Addressing Substance Abuse in the Community of Kenora
  • Kenora Substance Abuse and Mental Health Task Force
  • Lanark County and the Town of Smiths Falls Municipal Drug Strategy
  • M’Chigeeng First Nation Drug Strategy
  • Middlesex London Drug Strategy
  • North Bay & Area Drug Strategy
  • Ottawa Drug Strategy
  • Oxford Drug Awareness Committee
  • Parry Sound
  • Peel Region Drug Strategy
  • Peterborough Drug Strategy
  • Sault St. Marie and Area
  • Sioux Lookout Drug Strategy
  • Simcoe-Muskoka Drug Strategy
  • Community Drug Strategy for the City of Greater Sudbury
  • LaCloche Foothills Drug Strategy
  • Manitoulin Island Drug Strategy
  • Sudbury East Community Drug Strategy
  • Chapleau Community Drug Strategy
  • Temiskaming Drug Strategy
  • Thunder Bay Drug Strategy
  • Timmins and Area Drug Strategy
  • Toronto Drug Strategy
  • Waterloo Region Integrated Drugs Strategy
  • Wellington-Guelph Drug Strategy
  • Windsor Essex Community Drug Strategy
  • York Region Drug Strategy


The following map provides an overview of the existing drug strategies across the province  Map of Ontario Drug Strategies.